Chuck Norris Forever

You may notice that I’ve included a Chuck Norris Random Fact Generator in my sidebar now…

Of course, those will go away as soon as the whole “Chuck Norris renaissance” runs its course and the jokes become stale. However, I’m hoping that doesn’t happen anytime soon. The constant barrage of Chuck Norris jokes on the Niagara trip last weekend made the entire trip hillarious. They seem to be all the craze around campus as well. You have to wonder how this came to be, really. Most cite the “Walker Lever” on Conan O’Brien as starting the craze, but there had to be something in the air that made it explode and become the collection of catchphrases that it is.

Whatever the case, I love it.

Updated on February 6th!

Surfing around a bit, I found an official response from Chuck Norris himself on this whole fiasco..

    I’m aware of the made up declarations about me that have recently begun to appear on the Internet and in emails as “Chuck Norris facts.” I’ve seen some of them. Some are funny. Some are pretty far out. Being more a student of the Wild West than the wild world of the Internet, I’m not quite sure what to make of it. It’s quite surprising. I do know that boys will be boys, and I neither take offense nor take these things too seriously. Who knows, maybe these made up one-liners will prompt young people to seek out the real facts as found in my recent autobiographical book, “Against All Odds?” They may even be interested enough to check out my novels set in the Old West, “The Justice Riders,” released this month. I’m very proud of these literary efforts.
    ~ Chuck Norris

That’s so cool. Most “celebrities” would either ignore something like that or seek legal action. Instead, he finds it hillarious. But if he didn’t, I’m sure someone’s spine would be seperated from thier body.

One response to “Chuck Norris Forever

Leave a Reply

